Like mindedness ~ move with your kind!

So my second son started walking at 10 months and he is always so excited to walk. Even when I take him along to go and get something, he would want to walk. But when I put him down to walk, he sometimes start going backwards instead of forward or he will stop to pick up something from the floor, start playing or he will be walking into the road.

Oh God! All these slows my pace and I end up carrying him against his will so I can avoid all the distractions and meet up with time…

What am I trying to say? In your journey of destiny and purpose fulfilment, do not carry people along that are not on the same level of
Spirituality
Thinking pattern
Goal pursuit
Focus and purpose!

They will only be a distraction, slow your pace and affect your focus, there by causing you to achieve less, waste your time or even divert your goal.

Out of the 70 disciples Jesus had, He prayerfully chose 12 (Luke 6:12-13) whom He called Apostles. He knew they will not distract him from his purpose of the cross.

Most times, it is not about the crowd, it is not about how many people you have on your team. What matters is the like mindedness of the people on your team.

A person with 3 like minded team members will achieve more than the one with 10 team members of different thoughts, goals, purpose and pursuit.
Jesus understood this principle, that was why he applied it. Even out of the 12 disciples, he had 3 close disciples. If Jesus our ultimate example can do this, how much more we?

So, in your life’s purpose, run with like minded people!

Yours in truth,

Abbie’s Desk✍

Published by Abbie

Hello there, I am simply Abbie, #JesusGirl the only wife of the best husband in the world and a Super mom. I love to talk and read about marriage and relationships with each other and with God. I can spend the whole day with you on it. Being with you on this website is my passion and taking me further with your comments, observations and discussions is a dream come true. Let's take a tour together around the world of Relationships...with God and man

Leave a comment